

19th International Conference on TRUST, PRIVACY AND SECURITY IN DIGITAL BUSINESS (TrustBus 2022)

Call for Papers

in conjunction with the

33rd International Conference on Database and Expert Systems Applications (DEXA 2022)

Vienna, Austria 22–24 August 2022

GOALS AND TOPICS OF INTEREST

Recent computing paradigms, such as cloud computing, big data and the Internet of Things open new horizons to businesses, improving effectiveness and ensuring that businesses remain competitive in the global marketplace. These developments have occurred in a remarkably short time span, with technologies sometimes advancing too fast for society and governments to keep pace, and leading to resulting, concerns around trust and the extent to which information security and user privacy can be ensured.

In answer to these concerns, the 19th International Conference on Trust, Privacy and Security in Digital Business (TrustBus 2022) will provide an international forum for researchers and practitioners to exchange information regarding advancements in the state of the art and practice of trust, privacy, and security in digital business.

We are interested in papers, work-in-progress reports, and industrial experiences describing advances in all areas of digital business applications related to trust, privacy, and security including, but not limited to:

- Accountability, Transparency and Intervenability
- Anonymity and pseudonymity
- Business architectures and underlying infrastructures
- Cloud computing security and privacy
- Common practices, legal and regulatory issues
- Cryptographic building-blocks for e- business applications
- Delivery technologies and scheduling protocols
- Design of business models with security requirements
- Economics of information systems
- Electronic cash, wallets and pay-per-view systems
- Enterprise management and consumer protection
- Identity and trust management
- Information audit and trust
- Intellectual property and digital rights management
- Intrusion detection and information filtering
- Methodologies for privacy by design and by default
- Methodologies for privacy impact assessment
- Models for access control and authentication
- Reliability and security of content and data
- Reputation in services provision
- Secure process integration and management
- Security and privacy governance and management
- Security and privacy in big data processing
- Security and privacy in cyber physical systems
- Security and privacy models for pervasive information systems
- Security and privacy of mobile applications
- Security and privacy policies
- Security of P2P transactions and scenarios
- Security, privacy and trust in electronic and mobile services
- Shopping, trading, and contract management tools
- Transactional Models
- Trust and reputation in digital business environments
- Usability of security and privacy technologies and services

SUBMISSION DETAILS

Authors are invited to submit original papers not previously published nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other conference, workshop or journal. Papers should be limited to 15 pages, including title page, figures and bibliography. To submit a paper please use the EasyChair submission system at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=trustbus2022.

Accepted papers will be included in the Conference proceedings, to be published by Springer in their LNCS series. Camera-ready versions of the papers should not exceed 15 pages and must comply with the "Authors Instructions" that can be found at https://www.springer.com/gp/computer-science/Incs/conference-proceedings-guidelines.

For further inquiries, please contact one of the Program Committee chairs at sokratis.katsikas@ntnu.no or Steven.Furnell@nottingham.ac.uk.

IMPORTANT DATES

Submission deadline: June 19, 2022
Notification to authors: August 1, 2022
Camera-ready version: August 13, 2022

PROGRAM COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS

Steven Furnell University of Nottingham (UK)

Sokratis Katsikas Norwegian University of Science and Technology - NTNU (Norway)

PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (TBC)

Cheng-Kang Chu Institute for Infocomm Research

Nathan Clarke University of Plymouth Frédéric Cuppens Polytechnique Montreal

Sabrina De Capitani di Universita degli Studi di Milano

Vimercati

Vasiliki Diamantopoulou University of the Aegean Josep Domingo-Ferrer Universitat Rovira i Virgili

Prokopios Drogkaris ENISA

Jan Eloff University of Pretoria

Eduardo B.Fernandez Florida Atlantic University

Jose-Luis Ferrer-Gomila University of the Balearic Islands

Simone Fischer-Hübner Karlstad University

Sara Foresti Universita degli Studi di Milano

Jürgen Fuß University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria
Dimitris Geneiatakis Joint Research Centre, European Commission
Dimitris Gritzalis Athens University of Economics & Business

Stefanos Gritzalis University of Piraeus

Marit Hansen Unabhängiges Landeszentrum für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein

Ying He University of Nottingham

Pallavi Kaliyar Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Christos Kalloniatis University of the Aegean Georgios Kambourakis University of the Aegean

Farzaneh Karegar Karlstad University

Maria Karyda University of the Aegean Vasilios Katos Bournemouth University Dogan Kesdogan Universität Regensburg Spyros Kokolakis University of the Aegean

Stephan Krenn AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH

Costas Lambrinoudakis University of Piraeus
Antonio Lioy Politecnico di Torino
Javier Lopez University of Malaga
Stephen Marsh Ontario Tech University

Fabio Martinelli IIT-CNR

Leonardo Martucci Karlstad University Vashek Matyas Masaryk University

David Megias Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
Chris Mitchell Royal Holloway, University of London

Haralambos Mouratidis University of Essex

Martin Olivier University of Pretoria

Rolf Oppliger eSECURITY Technologies

Pankaj Pandey Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Maria Papadaki University of Derby

Andreas Pashalidis BSI

Ahmed Patel National University of Malaysia

Günther Pernul Universität Regensburg
Nikolaos Pitropakis Edinburgh Napier University

Joachim Posegga University of Passau
Gerald Quirchmayr University of Vienna
Ruben Rios University of Malaga

Panagiotis Rizomiliotis Harokopio University of Athens

Carsten Rudolph Monash University

Pierangela Samarati Universita' degli Studi di Milano

Ingrid Schaumüller-Bichl Information Security

Miguel Soriano Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

Stephanie Teufel University of Fribourg

A Min Tjoa Vienna University of Technology

Aggeliki Tsohou Ionian University
Edgar Weippl University of Vienna
Christos Xenakis University of Piraeus